Tragic Two Months

Tomorrow marks two months since my husband died. So much of me broke on that day. He was the reason my heart beat, the joy in my song, the one I looked forward to growing old with. Now all of this is gone. Part of me feels like it happened years ago because of everything that has transpired since that awful night, yet it also feels like yesterday still fresh within my soul. I try to hold on to hope as I know he would want me to. The one thing that keeps me going is the knowing that one day when it’s my time I’ll see him again. We’ll have that dance he teased me about and we’ll laugh at the choices I made after he left me. One day we’ll both look back on our lives events and see the purpose it all had. One day can’t come soon enough, and yet, I hold on to hope. I face each day knowing I can’t survive if I wallow in grief and self pity so I take a deep breath and start my day. Maybe tomorrow I’ll shed some tears, but today I’m holding strong to the memories of the man I hold so dear to my heart. I’ll love you forever and always Teddy. All my love to you this night.